ECDC Endorsed and Recommended Candidates

San Diego County Democratic Party

Democratic Candidates for the Gubernatorial Primary Election – June 3, 2014

 (To Be Voted Upon by East San Diego County Voters)

U.S. Congress, District 50
James Kimber
U.S. Congress, District 53
Susan Davis*
Edmund G. “Jerry” Brown*
Lieutenant Governor
Gavin Newsom*
Attorney General
Kamala D. Harris*
Controller  (No endorsement made)
John Perez
Betty Yee Recommended by Bonnie Price, past president ECDC
John Chiang
Secretary of State (No endorsement made)
Derek Cressman
Alex Padilla  Recommended by Fotios “Frank” Tsimboukakis, president ECDC
Insurance Commissioner
Dave Jones*
Supertintendent of Public Instruction
Tom Torlakson*
State Senate, District 38
Fotios “Frank” Tsimboukakis
State Assembly, District 79
Shirley Weber*
Educational District
County Board of Education, District 3
Alicia Muñoz
San Diego County
Superior Court Judge, Office No. 19
Hon. Michael J. Popkins*
Superior Court Judge, Office No. 25
Michele Hagan
Superior Court Judge, Office No. 20
Carla Keehn
Susan Guinn
Proposition Recommended Acceptable Candidate – East County Democratic Club
H Yes  (Grossmont Healthcare District) Grossmont Hospital Lease Continuation District Attorney  –  Robert Brewer

Sources: and East County Democratic Club Minutes